Top 250 rock albums : Number 19


Nevermind by Nirvana

19 – Nevermind – NIRVANA
Widely regarded as one of the greatest rock albums of all time, and, seeing as it has entered my countdown at #19 I have to agree.  Grunge was the main culprit to the downfall of hair metal, but when you bring out an album of this quality then it is very hard to argue.

A lot of thanks would have to go to my sister for this…..thankfully she had a grunge phase in the early 90’s in between her obsessions with Marti Pellow and Jon Bon Jovi, and kindly lent me ‘Nevermind’.  Ok, ok, I “borrowed” it….after 20 years can I count it as my own now?

Best song on the album – Smells like teen spirit, no question.

Leave a Reply

