Top 250 rock albums : Number 12


Cosmo's Factory by Creedence Clearwater Revival

12 – Cosmo’s Factory – CREEDENCE CLEARWATER REVIVAL
One of the hardest tasks in creating a countdown of this magnitude was actually trying to decide which CCR was the best!  Was Cosmo factory it?  You will have to wait and see…..

As for this album, well where do I start?  From the opening 7:11 worth of ‘Ramble Tamble’ to the sexy ‘Long as I can see the light’ via rock ‘n’ roll classics such as ‘Travellin’ band’ and ‘Ooby dooby’, this album has it all, including a stunning version of the motown classic ‘I heard it through the grapevine’.

Track listing:
1.  Ramble tamble
2.  Before you accuse me
3.  Travellin’ band
4.  Ooby dooby
5.  Lookin’ out my back door
6.  Run through the jungle
7.  Up around the bend
8.  My baby left me
9.  Who’ll stop the rain
10. I heard it through the grapevine
11. Long as I can see the light

Leave a Reply

