Top 250 rock albums : Number 9 – Appetite for Destruction

Appetite for Destruction by Guns 'n' Roses

9.  Appetite for Destruction – Guns ‘n’ Roses

The greatest debut album of all time, Appetite for Destruction, is quite simply a stunning album.  It consisits of 3 of the greatest and most recognisible rock songs in ‘Sweet Child o Mine’, ‘Welcome to the Jungle’ and ‘Paradise City’ plus other less well-known stunners ‘Mr Brownstone’ and ‘Out ta get me’.

GNR consisted of Axl Rose, Slash, Duff McKagan, Izzy Stradlin and Steven Adler – what a line up!  Rose’ vocals are probably the most distinctive since Mr Plant, while Slash is a genius (don’t believe me?  check this out –, Mckagan is still going strong with his new band Loaded and Adler is one of the most underrated drummers ever.


1.  Welcome to the Jungle
2.  It’s so easy
3.  Nightrain
4.  Out ta get me
5.  Mr Brownstone
6.  Paradise City
7.  My Michelle
8.  Think about you
9.  Sweet child o mine
10. You’re crazy
11. Anything goes
12. Rocket queen

I don’t think anyone can argue with this choice – let me know your thoughts!  Best track on the album……obvious but ‘Sweet Child o Mine’ kicks ass. are offering this album for just £3.99 – buy now!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s