Deep Purple, here we come….


The legendary Deep Purple

Have finally bought my tickets  to see one of my idols, Deep Purple, in Birmingham in November.  After weeks of all talk but no action by myself I have finally talked the talk and purchased 3 tickets for myself and 2 friends.

I am soooooo excited it is unreal.  Granted, Ritchie Blackmore is not involved with the band anymore byt hey ho.  Messrs Gillan, Glover and Paice will be playing so I am more than happy with that!

My gig “list” now consists of AC/DC, Deep Purple, Oasis, Stereophonics, Green Day, Black Country Communion (well Glenn Hughes), Faithless, Hard-Fi, The Prodigy, the Killers, Eminem, D12, All Star Superstar and Paul McCartney.  Hopefully will add Whitesnake, Iron Maiden and Led Zep to that soon……

Leave a Reply

