Top 250 rock albums : Number 7 – Revolver


Revolver by The Beatles

7.  Revolver – The Beatles

Widely regarded as the best Beatles album of all time, and I am struggling to disagree.  Not necessarily the best songs but overall the most consistent album, with some of the best lesser known songs, if you like.

‘Doctor Robert’, ‘Good Day Sunshine’ and ‘Here There and Everywhere’ are genius tracks, while the more well know songs include ‘I’m Only Sleeping’, ‘Yellow Submarine’ and the sublime ‘Got To Get You Into My Life’.

If you are a true Beatles fan, then I am sure you will all have your favourite.  It’s such a difficult job to pick, but Revolver is mine, and that’s why I have placed it at number 7 in my all time top 250 rock albums of all time.

 Track list:

  1. Taxman
  2. Eleanor Rigby
  3. I’m Only Sleeping
  4. Love To You
  5. Here, There and Everywhere
  6. Yellow Submarine
  7. She Said She Said
  8. Good Day Sunshine
  9. And Your Bird Can Sing
  10. For No One
  11. Doctor Robert
  12. I Want To Tell You
  13. Got To Get You Into My Life
  14. Tomorrow Never Knows

What is the best track on the album?  Got To Get You Into My Life without a question.

Leave a Reply

