Top 100 rock vocalists : 96 Robin Zander, 95 Roger Waters 94 Robert Smith


Robin Zander

96.  Robin Zander – Cheap Trick’s Zander is at #96.  Cheap Trick will be supporting Deep Purple on their upcoming UK tour.  Nice…

95.  Roger Waters – like Sting, I am not a fan of Pink Floyd but Waters has to be here somewhere I suppose?  Does he?  I will give him the benefit of the doubt.  Waters’ voice is the only good aspect of Pink Floyd.

94.  Robert Smith – the weird and wonderful Robert Smith of The Cure at #94.

2 comments on “Top 100 rock vocalists : 96 Robin Zander, 95 Roger Waters 94 Robert Smith

  1. Ahhh, OK, now I understand…these lists are YOUR top lists…personally I think Floyd are the second greatest band going round and Waters is Pink himself, and yes he has a good rock voice, but a great one? Probably not, Gilmour is more “smooth”. Now more than ever I’m intrigued by those following.
    So is this why “Dark Side” rated soooooooooooooo (criminally so) low in your Albums list?

    • Now, I do respect what Floyd have done for the music industry, and I certainly appreciate peoples opinions ( have argued a lot over Floyd), but they just don’t do it for me. I find their prog rock dull and unispiring. You are perfectly correct re Waters, but it’s not just about the “voice” in my opinon. You have to have the presence, charisma etc as well. Hell Bob Dylan didn’t have a good voice, but he is regarded as one of the best…..

Leave a Reply

